A Community In Change: The Arts On West Adams by ArtAboveReality x Google Open Gallery A Community In Change: The Arts On West Adams by ArtAboveReality x Google Open Gallery
Through murals and external installations we have been able to create a positive and artistic vibe throughout West Adams district of Los Angeles. This... A Community In Change: The Arts On West Adams by ArtAboveReality x Google Open Gallery

Through murals and external installations we have been able to create a positive and artistic vibe throughout West Adams district of Los Angeles. This vibe has also encouraged others to do the same and more artistic spaces have opened up leading to more creativity in the community.

Huge thank you to the artists who dedicated time, money, paint, etc to the development of this community. Without you this could not have been done!

Norm Maxwell (@normmaxwellstudio), The Producer BDB (@theproducerbdb), ByFlore (@byflore), Knowledge Bennett (@knowledge_bennett), Shirt King Phade (@shirtkingphade), MOWK 7 (@mowk7), J.C. Rivera (@jcrivera), Ador (@ador_2049), Semor (@the_semor), Trixter, King Cre8, AngelOnce (@angelonce), Jaq Dutch, MDMN (@madmanart), Jake Merten (@lookatart), StartVault (@startvault), King Saladeen (@kingsaladeen), Himbad (@himbad), Yenna Hill (@imakethingswithmyhands), Alloyius McIlwaine (@culturesclothing), ThatSoDope (@thatsodope) , Aaron Bleep (@aaronbleep), GoopMassta (@goopmassta), Gobs One (@gobs_one), Todd Pierce (@pictoform), Johnny Brushstrokes (@johnnybrushstrokes), UncuttArt (@uncuttart), Sei Shimura (@seyxyes), Tommy Fiendish (@tommyfiendish)

Special Thanks: Israel “Papi” Escamilla and The Neighbors of West Adams, Blick Art Materials (@blickonbeverly) and U.S. Art Supply (@usartsupply) for chipping in big time with paints!

Badir Mccleary

Art Journalist. Documentarian. Co-Owner of Gallery 38 in Los Angeles. Master of Art in Art Business at Sotheby's Institute of Art. Drucker School of Management. Art enthusiast looking to become your favorite curator, consultant and director.

  • Sean

    July 11, 2016 #1 Author

    Thanks for the shout. We loved working with you and we are so happy to see all of these people come together for the love of art!

    Reply

Whatcha Got To Say?

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: